The eight teachers who received the monthly Silver Apple Award gathered for a celebratory luncheon on Wednesday, May 31, where they were joined by the students who nominated them. They were also treated to a special video highlighting the difference they make in the lives of their students every day.

Arizona Milk Producers and the Dairy Council of Arizona sponsored the awards in partnership with Arizona 3TV. Each month during the school year, 3TV and a local dairy farmer surprised the winning teacher with a $500 check, a gift bag and class curriculum.

Congratulations again to all of our award recipients!

Brittany Mansfield, Millennium High School–Goodyear

Jodi Daly, Desert Horizon Elementary School–Phoenix

Phil Lemar, Connolly Middle School–Tempe

Tia Bialik, Magnet Traditional School–Phoenix

Stephanie Battani, Chandler Traditional Academy Liberty Campus–Chandler

DJ Salch, Zuni Hills Elementary School–Peoria

Joseph Muhlenkamp, Aspire Academy–Tempe

Roxanne Lopez, Mountain View Elementary–Phoenix